Facing the Dread


Today I paid a dreaded visit to the dentist.

I hate going to the dentist.  It’s like diving into the unknown, where you’ll then have to face a monster you want to avoid but need to face for your own good.

The thing is, you never know what is going to happen when you step into the dental surgery.  Will you have a cavity, gum disease or rotting teeth?  Will you need a filling, a crown or your tooth extracted?  Will you need a deep clean or perhaps a retainer?

You don’t know until you’re lying back in ‘the chair’ under the glaring light, with the dentist all up in your mouth.  You lie completely still, because you’re scared you might get hurt.

However, my checkups usually aren’t bad at all and the gripping fear I’ve felt is for nothing.  My teeth are in great condition, which means I feel great too.  For me, healthy teeth means a happy smile 😀

Comment at Your Leisure

