Insight into Today


So what’s been going on with me today then?  I’ve been a little moody, a little upbeat, a little down, a little bit smiley.  My head’s actually been slightly all over the place and I’ve felt a little out of it, mainly because I’m feeling so tired.

I’m starting to think that my anemia is rearing its ugly head again, but I’ll be able to figure that out after my blood test tomorrow, which I am totally dreading by the way.  I hate injections and there is something about a blood test that scares me even more.

I’m still working through the issues that have been bothering me since last week, as they’re not going to automatically disappear over night.  It’s like I’ve opened up an old wound that I kept covered for a long period of time and now that I’m finally cleaning it, it hurts like crazy.  But such is life and this is what I need to do to become a better me.

However, I was excited to receive a DVD I wanted in the post, which brought a big smile to my face.  I was also able to enjoy a good laugh with my mum and my sister while watching TV over dinner.  It is those moments that really make me feel better at the end of the day.

I didn’t feel 100% today but I can say that there are many days that have been worse.  I was a little up and down, which isn’t new to me, but I was able to deal with it in the best way possible.  I’ve learned to be strong and face up to what’s bothering me, because I can’t keep running away.  Hopefully I’ll feel a lot better tomorrow…

Comment at Your Leisure

