Feeling Better


I’m definitely feeling a little better today.  I’ve actually been in a good mood and my spirits feel uplifted.  Yes, I still have to sort some things out and actually speak to certain people, but the anger has died down and I feel calmer within.

It felt good to release all the negative energy I was hoarding through tears of anger, hurt and confusion.  And it really helped to just let it all out by talking to God about how I was feeling, allowing me to express the fury and frustration boiling up inside of me.

I feel like I turned a corner yesterday, which makes me feel more at ease today.  It also helps that the Sabbath is drawing nearer, as I am really looking forward to the much-needed rest from this weird week –  I just have to thank God for the gift of the Sabbath.

What really comes to my mind is the phrase, “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning”.  I struggled last night, but I woke up feeling a lot better this morning and that has everything to do with the God I serve.

I’m truly blessed to have a God that will always support me and never ever abandon me, as well as a special sister who is there for me and willing to listen when I need to be heard.  They are the most amazing support system and I would not be here without them.  They are the reason why I’m feeling better…

Comment at Your Leisure

