Positive Thinking


Today is one of those days when I’m feeling a bit down.  I can’t explain why and I don’t know where the feeling comes from, but all I know that I feel a bit dark and moody.  It may have something to do with the bleak weather or maybe because I don’t feel well, but I just can’t put my finger on it.  All I know is that I’m feeling a bit down.

However, I don’t want to feel down and I’m trying to keep my spirits up, mainly through the way I think.  When listening to the song, ‘Good Enough’ by Evanescence, I begun to cheer up slightly and tell myself that I was good enough.  As I listened to ‘Photograph’ by Nickelback, a big smile lit up my face while I thought about the many beautiful memories I have and the photos I’ve taken to commemorate them.

I have been told that everything starts with the way you think, so I need to ensure that I have positive thoughts in order for me to become a more positive person.  This can be really hard at times, especially when I’m having one of my dark days, but I need to try my best to have happy thoughts.  I just need to keep praying everyday for Holy Spirit to change my mindset and help me with my positive thinking.

2 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

