A Fresh Start


Yesterday I turned 21.  I decided that this particular birthday would not only be a milestone in my life, but it would also be a fresh start for me.  I was not only becoming a fully fledged adult, but I was also starting a new stage of my life.

As I’ve said before, I want to leave my past behind me and become a more positive person.  Turning 21 seemed like the perfect opportunity to make a new start and serious changes in my life, as I left the previous years behind me and looked forward to the rest of my adult life.

I’m going to really put God first in my life and do all I can to build an even stronger relationship with Him, so that I can get baptised and become a new creation in Him.  I’m going to continue working on myself, so that I can become more confident and truly happy.

I’m going to work hard and do what I can to become a success in my chosen career path.  And more than anything, I want to be at one with myself so that I will finally meet the right guy, get married and start a family…

8 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

