Closed Chapter


Today I closed a chapter in my life, which spent a long time being written.  It was one of the hardest decisions I’ve ever had to make, but even though I looked back and said ‘Goodbye’ with tears in my eyes, I know that it is the right decision.  Although I felt very emotional and sad about leaving this part of my life behind, I am happy that I am doing what is good for me.

I am excited about what new adventures the future holds, but I am also scared about how up in the air my life this part of my life is.  I have lost control of the pen, but I am allowing God to lead me and help write this chapter for me.

I’ve discovered my passion and finally figured out what I really want to do, instead of forcing myself to continue with something I struggle with and was starting to despise, just because I made myself believe that I wanted to do it.

Leaving this part of my life behind me is not an easy task, but it is my past now and I need to look forward to my future.  I am looking forward to starting afresh and turning the page to the new chapter in my life…

One comment

Comment at Your Leisure

