Too Much


At times, being in this house can be a lot, but at the moment it is just becoming too much.  I want to escape, but this is not possible when I am low on funds, a struggling fashion student about to go into my final year and I would have no idea where to go.

Trying to become more positive and work through my issues is becoming very difficult, as I feel like I am regularly being surrounded by negative energy.  How am I supposed to be better with this around me, because there is only so much I can do and only so much I can take.

Why am I always being shouted at or moaned at?  Why am I always being criticised?  Why do I have to put up with being put down?  Why must hurtful things be said to me that cut me deep?  Why am regularly met with aggression and selfish behaviour? Why can you never see how your behaviour affects me, my emotions and my actions?

It is difficult being here and it feels like I am never going to fully change until I get out.  I’m tired of feeling like I’m being provoked and I’m really sick of feeling annoyed, angry and upset.  I am trying to be a happier and more positive person, but I feel like my progress is stilted, because being here is just too much…

Comment at Your Leisure

